The Harvester

Sitting in church on a cool Sunday morning the preacher stood up in front of the congregation and said a few words that I will never forget, “Some of you are spiritually overweight, and if you want to lose some of those pounds, then I suggest  you guys go out in the fields.”

wheat

WOW! This really hit home because I’ve been spending so much time dedicating my life to God. I’ve been reading books, The Bible, watching sermons, listening to speakers, praying, writing in a journal, this blog, and not once did I think of how I was going to use this information in helping further the Kingdom of God. This is why Tony Evans talks about being Kingdom minded. I’m too consumed with being gracefullyblessed minded that I missed my purpose. I was becoming spiritually overweight! Too selfish and busy feeding my own soul that I missed the entire purpose of WHY I was dedicating my life to Jesus.

John 20: 21 (NKJV): So Jesus said to them again, “Peace to you! As the Father has sent Me, I also send you.”

Jesus is sending US! Most of us are too busy thinking of our own salvation that we forget about fellowship. What happened to letting our everyday life make us evangelist? We’ve lost our goals of discipleship. It’s time we go out to the fields and lose some weight!

Our purpose is to serve God by serving others –Pastor Chris

I wanted to leave you all with a song, that I believe is very fitting for this post. It’s one of my favorites from the album.

Artist: Brandon Heath

Song: The Harvester

Album: Blue Mountain

Chorus: For all that we’ve grown
How could we forget
Those who don’t know
Or just don’t know yet
Let’s harvest this field
From sunrise to sunset
The Master is coming
We are not done yet

We are not done yet
Yet

WE ARE NOT DONE YET!!!!

Peace and Blessings

-Grace

Matthew 13:23 (NKJV): But he who received seed on the good ground is he who hears the word and understands it, who indeed bears fruit and produces: some a hundredfold, some sixty, some thirty.”

Matthew 9:37-38 (NKJV): Then He said to His disciples, “The harvest truly is plentiful, but the laborers are few. Therefore pray the Lord of the harvest to send out laborers into His harvest.”

This entry was posted in Life, music, Worship and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment