In my library2

Hey Family!

Hope you’re ready to read about the next book in my library! I will say that it is a good one!

Title: Seeking Allah finding Jesus

1399264607336

Author: Nabeel Qureshi

Synopsis:

Nabeel Qureshi describes his dramatic journey from Islam to Christianity, complete with friendships, investigations, and supernatural dreams along the way.

Providing an intimate window into a loving Muslim home, Qureshi shares how he developed a passion for Islam before discovering, almost against his will, evidence that Jesus rose from the dead and claimed to be God. Unable to deny the arguments but not wanting to deny his family, Qureshi’s inner turmoil will challenge Christians and Muslims alike.

Rating (out of 5): 5

Why I (dis)liked the book:

I must say that I loved this book! I thought this book was going to come read as a research paper, but it was very engaging and interesting. Qureshi is very personal, and gives the reader an inside look on what it’s like to grow up Muslim. His story is so moving, and I seriously couldn’t put this book down. Qureshi’s book can seriously be considered a classic piece of evangelism.

Memorable quote:

“I could not put the Bible down. I literally could not. It felt as if my heart would stop beating, perhaps implode, if I put it down. I ended up skipping the whole day of school, but I really has no choice in the matter. The Bible was my lifeline.”

If you’ve read it; what you think?

-Grace

 

This entry was posted in apologetics, Books, library and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

